Judy Christianson Citizens of the Year


1982 Judy Christianson

1983 Patricia Kernan

1984 Gertrude Richardson

1985 Patricia Sween  

1986 Joanell Dyrstad

1987 Nancy Stevenson

1988 Ann Friedrich Florine

1989 Ann Warrington

1990 Gladys Savage  

1991 Charlene Friedrich

1992 Wendy Behrens

1993 Barb Heilman

1994 Alice Ellis

1995 Linda Thielbar

1996 Carmen Edwards

1998 Lynda Kern

1999 Marge Vogel 

2002 Kris Richards

2003 Laurie Andrews

2001 Jane Donkers

2004 Pat Welke

2005 Ann-Marie Rose

2006  Marge Frost

2007  Mary Ellen Halverson

2008  Becky Alsop

2009  Heather Marx

         Audra Quandt

2010  Laurie Andrews

2011  Pat and Roger Sween

2014  Shannon Hanson

2015  Kai Rodgers

2016  Heidi Jones

2017  Kay Humphreys

        Marilyn Olson

2018 Jane Ward

       Sandy Wollschlager

2019 Marcia Jensen

       Dawn Wettern

2020 Anne Wildenborg

Brave New Girl of the Year

2018 Hannah Coyle

2019 Elle Mark

2020 Alainn Hanson

Mission Statement

AAUW promotes equity for women, education, philanthropy, and self-development over the life span, and positive societal change.

Vision Statement

AAUW will be a powerful advocate and visible leader in equity and education through research, philanthropy, and measurable change in critical areas impacting the lives of women and girls.

Diversity Statement

In principle and in practice, AAUW values and seeks a diverse membership. There shall be no barriers to full participation in this organization on the basis of gender, race, creed, age, sexual orientation, national origin, disability, or class.

© 2017 by AAUW-Red Wing Area Branch